You are here

Former leaders

Our former leaders

This list reproduces the names of the persons that have been President, Copresident or Vicepresident of the UCLG Committee on culture. It also includes key members of their technical teams. With gratitude for your fundamental contribution to our activities!



Alain Fouquet, Pascale Marchand, Marianne Prodhomme and Monique Ramognino, as well as Pamela Bailly, Jeanne Boisson, and Christelle Six.



Ferran Mascarell, Carles Martí, Jordi Martí, Jaume Ciurana, Berta Sureda and Jaume Collboni, as well as Margarita Obiols, Antònia Sabartés, Josep Roca and Joaquim Llimona.



Ibone Bengoetxea and Nekane Alonso.


Belo Horizonte

Leonidas de Oliveira and Juca Ferreira, as well as Jose de Oliveira Junior and Janine Avelar.



Clarisa Ruiz-Correal and María Claudia López.


Buenos Aires

Gustavo López, Silvia Fajre, Hernán Lombardi, Darío Loperfido and Ángel Mahler


Lille – Métropole Européenne

Catherine Cullen, as well as Jean-Christophe Levassor and Paulo Pais



José Alfonso Suárez del Real y Aguilera, Eduardo Vázquez Martín, Cuauhtémoc Cárdenas, Nina Serratos, Elena Cepeda and Guadalupe Lozada, as well as Martín Levenson, Déborah Chenillo, Sandra Pacheco, Eugene Zapata, Víctor García Zapata and Mariana Flores.



Filippo del Corno as well as Irma Dioli



Soraya Martínez, Helen Fotopulos, Élaine Ayotte, Susan Ellefsen and Manon Gauthier, as well as Jean Robert Choquet, Henri-Paul Normandin and Marie-Ève Bonneau



Christophe Girard, Bruno Juillard and Patrick Klugman, as well as Karin Fouledeau, Carole Prat Anne-Sophie de Gasquet and Théo Recoules


Porto Alegre

Vitor Ortiz, and Sergius Gonzaga



Madeleine Sjostedt and Ewa Samuelson, as well as Eva Schöld and Bo Ander


UCLG Committee on culture - Coordination team

Idoia Villanueva, Frederic Borja, Adriana Partal, Gisela Sais, Esther Vendrell, Joana Valent, Mariona Peraire, Jordi Sabata, Carla Rabell, Inés Gesa, Ana Ursueguía, Helena Calvo, Valerie Guilmain, Carina Lopes, Núria Fàbrega, Robert Galera, Aina Oliver, Daniel Reche Serrano, Jordi Baltà Portolés, Oriol Plana Bonada, Guillermo Revilla Arjona, and Xavier Mercadé.